The global site of the UK's leading magazine for automation, motion engineering and power transmission
12 July, 2024

Twitter link

AEMT reveals its inaugural industry award-winners

20 December, 2017

The UK's Association of Electrical and Mechanical Trades (AEMT) has held its first-ever awards ceremony at an event in Coventry. The six inaugural award-winners were:

•  Technical innovation of the year (product): Fletcher Moorland for ServiceView

•  Technical innovation of the year (project): Central Group, for modifying and installing a third-party-supplied process control panel containing a softstarter

•  Supplier of the year: PEME

•  Contribution to skills and training: Houghton International for its apprentice programme

First-timers: the winners of the AEMT’s inaugural awards

•  Rising star: Ryan Davis from Rotamec

•  Lifetime contribution: David Bowers, from Bowers Electricals, who has been attending AEMT meetings since its inception in 1945.

According to AEMT secretary, Thomas Marks, “the industry is full of heroes who have until now, not had the opportunity to be recognised officially for the outstanding work they do. This has been the largest event the AEMT has hosted, and the positive feedback from the evening’s guests has marked the ceremony as a triumphant success! I’m really looking forward to seeing more innovations and stories of success next year.”

  • To view a digital copy of the latest issue of Drives & Controls, click here.

    To visit the digital library of past issues, click here

    To subscribe to the magazine, click here



"Do you think that robots create or destroy jobs?"



Most Read Articles